← Return to Quick-cut Greens Harvester
  • Quick_cut Greens Harvester, a real time saver!

    By Ken D. from Sing Stream Farm on November 11, 2018
    This review is from: Quick-cut Greens Harvester
    The Quick-cut Greens Har­vester is a labor saver. I was skep­ti­cal about the cost of the unit, but it has proven it will pay for itself in har­vest time saved. I could not run my cur­rent oper­a­tion of win­ter greens with­out adding addi­tion­al staff to match what I can do with the greens har­vester, very pleased with the product. 
  • Simple and Effective

    By paul s. from Deepwater Farms on March 14, 2018
    This review is from: Quick-cut Greens Harvester
    This is a great prod­uct, with a sim­ple and effec­tive design that will help small to mid­size farm­ers bridge the gap between back­yard farm to com­mer­cial oper­a­tion at a frac­tion of the price of many oth­er table top har­vesters. The prod­uct is well built and the har­vest­ing blade is extreme­ly sharp… it has sent three of us to the hos­pi­tal for stitch­es. For­tu­nate­ly, it is easy to use so when you’re get­ting stitch­es some­body else can oper­ate it while you’re relax­ing in the wait room. 
  • Must have for small or urban farmers

    By Jean-Martin F. from Les Jardins de la Grelinette on June 5, 2017
    This review is from: Quick-cut Greens Harvester

    The Quick Cut Har­vester is a must for any small or urban farmer look­ing to mar­ket a 100 lbs of sal­ad mix per week or more.

  • Great addition to the tools on the farm!

    By Brad W. from DenverFarmer.com LLC on April 30, 2017
    This review is from: Quick-cut Greens Harvester

    I almost did­n’t buy the Har­vester last year because of the price, but hav­ing it now for a year all I can say is that it has already paid for itself and works like it did when we took it out of the box. At first, I did­n’t do any main­te­nance oth­er than clean­ing it after a har­vest and that was a mis­take. You need to check the tight­ness of any bolts and lubri­cate the mov­ing parts. My advice to any­one buy­ing this tool is to make sure you pur­chase the spare parts kit. A sharp blade is a must. The video Farmer’s Friends put online is a great resource for keep­ing the blade sharp with either a hon­ing rod or the Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharp­en­er. It takes about 5 min­utes per ses­sion and is worth every sec­ond. I bought four extra blades and haven’t even tak­en them out of their pack­ag­ing yet. Over­all, this tool rocks and has made my life so much easier!

  • Simply Amazing!

    By Dave O. from Radical Roots Farm on April 25, 2017
    This review is from: Quick-cut Greens Harvester

    This tool has changed my life! We cut about 100 lbs three times a week. It used to take six peo­ple 2 hours for a total of 12 hours a har­vest which is 36 hours a week. Now with the greens har­vester I cut it all myself in about 1 hour or a total of 3 – 4 hours a week. It has also saved my knees and made my farm more prof­itable. It has paid for itself so many times over. Thank you for the ino­va­tion and mak­ing a pos­i­tive con­tri­bu­tion to the via­bil­i­ty of small scale farms!

  • benefits and bad

    By ehab . on February 7, 2017
    This review is from: Quick-cut Greens Harvester

    although it has benifits , but it is so expen­sive (not good val­ue for the money).

    1 Comment

    • Jonathan Dysinger on August 11, 2017

      Sor­ry to hear the har­vester has not worked well for you! We offer sat­is­fac­tion guar­an­tee, so please email us with your order num­ber and we will glad­ly refund your order. jonathan@​farmersfriendllc.​com

  • Quickcut farm-changer.

    By Matthew L. from Lovin' Mama Farm on August 21, 2015
    This review is from: Quick-cut Greens Harvester

    A ben­e­fit to any farmer who cuts a large amount of greens for their liv­ing. Well engi­neered, con­struct­ed, and deliv­ers on per­for­mance as well. This item is a farm chang­er because of how much time is saved dur­ing har­vest. Try one and see!

  • Fantastic product

    By Peter C. from Claverack Farm LLC on April 7, 2015
    This review is from: Quick-cut Greens Harvester

    When prop­er­ly sharp­ened, this prod­uct works exact­ly as described, if not bet­ter. Excel­lent cus­tomer ser­vice as well.